About Us

Library at duskThe Exeter Community Library began in June of 1999 out of the lower level of the Dunn Community Center, formerly the Dunn barn. Our current building, located at 4569 Prestwick Drive, celebrated its Grand Opening on November 4th, 2006. The library quickly grew to be one of the busiest branches in the county with our circulation exceeding 250,000 items in 2016, and continues to have a positive impact on our wonderful community.

In 2019, we took the PA Forward Initiative, which is a campaign created by the Pennsylvania Library Association to help Pennsylvanians help improve essential literary skills.  You'll notice the PA Forward logo on posters and slides for many of our programs in the coming months. Through the emphasis of five areas of literacy - basic, information, civic & social, health, & financial - the Exeter Community Library is connecting Berks County residents with the tools they need for success.

PA Forward Logo


Literacies Graphic

But we didn't just take the PA Forward Initiative. Thanks to our staff, board, donors, and patrons, we achieved gold start status!

Gold Star Status


A list of staff members and members of the Board of Trustees, and meeting minutes from Board of Trustee meetings. Board of Trustee meetings are open to the public and are listed on our Events Calendar. The Exeter Community Library Board of Trustees meets at the library the third Thursday of every month at 6:30 PM.



  • Executive Director: Mallory C. Hoffman, MLS

  • Assistant Director: Darlene S. Mest

  • Children's Librarian: Laura C. Kauffman

  • Children's Assistant: Laura Carson

  • Volunteer Coordinator: Marta W.

  • Library Assistant: Elisha B.

  • Library Assistant: Marissa B.

  • Library Assistant: Nancy R.

  • Library Assistant: Kate S.

  • Library Assistant: Carly B.

  • PR/Marketing: Lorraine Storms

  • President: Heather Saboori

  • Vice President: Deb Franklin

  • Treasurer: Jacki York

  • Secretary: Denise Darrah

  • Trustee: Warren Lubenow

  • Trustee: Lizabeth Stavenski-Bell

  • Trustee: Todd Dierksheide

  • Trustee: Brett Diamond

  • Trustee: Christy Haller