About Us

The dates for 2023 Board of Trustees meetings are: December 12. 

The dates for 2024 Board of Trustees meetings are: January 16, February 20, March 19, April 16, May 14, June 18, July 16, August 20, September 17, October 15, November 19, December 17

The meetings begin at 7pm.

The public is welcome to attend BCL board meetings. If you wish to attend the meeting please contact the director to confirm the format (in-person or virtual). 


  • Director: Denise Pulgino Stout

  • Assistant Director: Sami Jo Trout

  • Youth Services Coordinator: Sorcha Smith

  • Administrative Assistant: Sairra Cloen

  • Circulation Clerk: Fran Fronheiser

  • Circulation Clerk: Douglas Cartwright

  • Circulation Clerk: Elise Hoh

  • Desk Assistant: Crissy Croissette

  • Bookkeeper: Dave Focht

  • Maintenance Technician: Rick Boehmer

  • President: Tina Brown

  • Vice President: Kelly Kindig

  • Secretary: Robert Kistler 

  • Treasurer: Cindy Mellor 

  • Trustee: Andrea Kershaw

  • Trustee: Justin Hall

  • Trustee: Patricia Nunan

  • Trustee: Sara Bates

  • Trustee: Kathy Kolb

  • Trustee: Sarah Vasquez


PA Forward logo


     Boyertown Community Library participates in PA Forward. The Pennsylvania Library Association launched this statewide initiative, which ensures that libraries are helping people reach their greatest potential and meet the demands of daily life. This happens through programs and collection development in each of the five literacies. 

     We are proud to say that we have earned our Gold Star! We have successfully demonstrated that we incorporate PA Forward’s five literacies with our's library’s programs and resources. With PA Forward, we continue to build capacity for the library and to further engage our patrons, helping them recognize that libraries are more than books, and offering them a world of possibilities.

pa forward