Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals emblem
The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a collection of 17 interlinked global goals designed to be a "shared blueprint for peace and prosperity for people and the planet, now and into the future." First adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015, these 17 goals represent the needed actions of countries, government agencies, organizations, businesses, and individuals to create a more sustainable future as outlined in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development


Every human on earth—even the most indifferent, laziest person among us—is part of the solution.


United Nations Sustainable Development Goals

Learn more about the 17 Sustainable Development Goals by exploring the links below. 


Goal 1: No poverty


Goal 2: Zero hunger


Goal 3: Good health and well-being


Goal 4: Quality Education


Goal 5: Gender Equality


Goal 6: Clean water and sanitation


Goal 7: Affordable and clean energy


Goal 8: Decent work and economic growth


Goal 9: Industry, innovation, and infrastructure


Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities


Goal 11: Sustainable cities and communities


Goal 12: Responsible consumption and production


Goal 13: Climate action


Goal 14: Life below water


Goal 15: Life on land


Goal 16: Peace, justice, and strong institutions


Goal 17: Partnerships for the goals


Sustainable Development Goals logo